AKA Bacon


Dear Flash,

Apparently I’ve been doing it wrong all along.  As your owner, I thought that the name I selected for you as a puppy was the one to which you would come if you were called.  Instead, I have come to discover that calling your name causes you to run in the opposite direction at a rapid pace.  It is with utter fascination I have discovered, however, that if I whisper the word “bacon” from a block away you will scurry to my side at the speed of light.  Sheesh!

Love, Nina

4 thoughts on “AKA Bacon

  1. For one of ours, the magic word is “frisbee” but if she knew what bacon was, I bet that would work just as well.

Leave a Comment

