The End of the World as We Know It


Dear Flash,

I wish I had a better picture of this event.  Somehow the blurry image snapped with my i-phone through the spotted window at dusk doesn’t do this happening justice.  I wish I had a better vocabulary.  My words all seem to be failing me at this moment.  I find myself wondering how you got up there, and why.  Maybe I don’t want to know.  But I’m guessing the answer is in the neighborhood of 42, and I’m going now to fetch you a towel.

Love, Nina

10 thoughts on “The End of the World as We Know It

    • It’s a table. I have no idea what was going on in his little head, or how he pulled it off. He couldn’t get down by himself; I had to lift him. Wow, is all I can say.

  1. Dear Flash,

    Again it is perfectly clear, (well not Nina’s photography… but we mustn’t quibble..) what is going on here.

    It was a balmy late summer evening and not being able to de-frock your furry coat you worked out in that clever little head of yours that the glass top of the patio table was a cool place to snooze. Also being elevated you would have caught any zephers of breeze that might be passing by, also that breeze would also help to cool glass from underneath.

    You can’t bark in the face of science buddy.
    Ambassador Schonheit

    • Ambassador,

      Revenge is mine! I pose for the best pictures when Nina is inside and the light is bad. Drives her crazy!!!!!!

      You may be right. But what you don’t see in the picture, and what probably drew me to that table more than anything, was that there was another table next to this one with the deep fat fryer on it that Jay had just used to make the best southern-fried chicken EVER!!! I was actually trying to figure out how to get closer to that one to get a little taste of the cooking oil after it cooled, but got tired before I accomplished my goal. If Nina hadn’t interfered, I would have had some fine deliciousness last night for sure!

      Flash

Leave a Comment

