Do You Hear What I Hear?


Dear Flash,

Let’s be clear about this.  1. The cat gets a treat from the pouch every day because he has arthritis, and needs the medicine so he can fend you off when you get frisky.  2.  Most pouches sound the same when opened  3.  All pouches are not created equal, and may contain a number of products, not just treats.  3.  Tide is not a treat for the washing machine.  It is simply a way to get the clothes clean.

Don’t hesitate to ask for clarification on any of these matters.

Love, Nina

11 thoughts on “Do You Hear What I Hear?

  1. My dog believes that drier sheets are treats, and I didn’t know this until he puked the shredded thing up a few days ago. For dogs two and two does not equal four it always equals treats… no more drier sheets buddy. Was your dog disappointed when you showed – had him smell what was inside?

    • My dog is not always the brightest bulb in the box, especially when it comes to food. I let him smell them; he tried to lick one, just to be sure. Crazy times.

      • HAHA, at least he didn’t just take it from you and eat it. My parent’s dog was at my house for Fourth of July this year and someone dropped and entire chicken leg on the ground. Kira picked it up and tried to swallow it whole. I had to stick my hand pretty far into her mouth to pull it out; she was biting all the while. It’s logical, but at the same time you want to reason with them, clearly I am doing this to help you not to push you around.

        • No kidding. And I find myself talking louder and slower when he doesn’t seem to understand what I am saying. For the record, that technique does not work when I’m trying to talk to people who speak only Cantonese, either. LOL.

          • Agreed. It seems to be unsuccessful in many aspects of life, even speaking with children. Maybe not so much sometimes kids get it.

  2. Dear Flash,

    The cats food comes in pouches, and they can hear one being opened from anywhere in the house. Interestingly enough they are kept in the same cupboard as the laundry powder, along with their biscuits, but our laundry powder comes in a flip top box, so generally there is not any confusion as to what is food and what is cleaning product.

    BOL
    Ambassador Schonheit

    • Ambassador,

      Things used to be that clear around here, too, but Nina is experimenting with different products so Jay can help with the laundry while she is traveling. I’m stumped by this whole process, to be honest with you.

      Flash

    • As I always say, before you criticize anyone walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you do finally criticize them, they’re a mile away and you have their shoes.

    • To this day it does not compute for him when I take something out of a bag with a sound like that, and it goes right into the machine. And by his pictures, you can tell he has not missed a meal in lo these many years. Sheesh.

Leave a Comment

