Whirled Peas


Dear Flash,

So there I was sitting around lamenting about the stuff I got for Christmas when I really should have been asking for more noble things, like peace on earth, good will to men, etc., etc., etc.

Jay was awfully quiet, but I presumed getting tired of my whining because he got up and went to the kitchen without a word. The next thing I knew, he had the blender out of the cupboard and something from the freezer. Jimmy Buffet songs were running through my head as I anticipated that frozen little concoction that helps me hang on. With little ado and much noise, Jay presented me with (ugh) a bowl of green goo.

Trying to hide my disappointment, I asked him what it was. He replied, “Just what you asked for. Whirled peas.” I looked at him like he was from the moon, and began to express my thoughts and feelings. So he took the bowl and dumped the contents onto the ground. “Peas on Earth, like you wanted.”

And that my friend, is the story of how Jay got arrested by the pun police and you got a whole belly full of deliciousness that looked like it came out of the wrong end of a cat but tasted much better.

Happy New Year!

Nina

IMG_0638

 

 

10 thoughts on “Whirled Peas

Leave a Comment

