Medicine Man


Dear Flash,

You are a goob.

Since the cold weather set in,  you have been limping around like an old man.  We know from experience your Glucosamine helps.  For days I have been trying to get you to take it.  I have put it on top of your food, in your food, and under your food.  I have sweet-talked and baby-talked and cajoled in ten different ways.  I have crawled on the floor and begged you to take it.  When these measures caused you to scurry under the bed and hide, I pursued you even still for your own good.  I did everything but coat the pill in butter and fry it in bacon fat.

Finally, I gave up.  I was determined the pill would lay at the bottom of your food dish, your nemesis until the end of days.  Then the cat started licking it.  And at age 12 1/2, became agile as a kitten.  I decided to start giving him the remainder of the pills in the bottle, in my glory that they would not be wasted.  And wouldn’t you know it?  The minute the cat showed interest in it, it suddenly became your heart’s desire.  You are now begging me for more.

You are a goob.

Love, Nina

IMG_0652[1]

 

13 thoughts on “Medicine Man

  1. If Flash gets finicky about his glucosamine again, try it in capsule form. One of my dogs is that way and I just open the capsule and sprinkle it in his food. No complaints. Corgis sure are cute.

  2. I also looked up “goob!” lol. Don’t listen, Flash. You are far too cool to be a goob. You may not be the sharpest knife in the drawer, but you are not in the least bit gooby.

    And take your pills.

Leave a Comment

