Indoor Plumbing for Dummies


Dear Flash,
I know, I know. I haven’t written for a while. But, my friend, your behavior…
For the record: Jay is first and foremost a human, and secondly he is my husband. Therefore, when he chooses to engage in certain hobbies, there are few restrictions aside from money and legality. Take, for example, his collection of scale model fire engines and related paraphernalia. He does so of free will and with my complete support (so long as said collection is stored neatly in Jay’s office and dusted regularly). But you, my friend, are a canine and as such have certain limitations placed upon you.

Please be aware that the presence of a fire hydrant as part of said collection and displayed in said office is by no means an invitation to you to use it as indoor plumbing.

You, sir, have been placed on notice.

Love, Nina

IMG_0703[1]

7 thoughts on “Indoor Plumbing for Dummies

  1. Dear Flash

    It is so nice to hear from you, (well via your human again…) I was beginning to think that you had pee’ed on the internet cable or something.

    Well that is a pretty impressive fire hydrant… we dont have those in NZ, just a flat plate cover on the ground and the firefighters attach their own standpipe.

    Now here is a fire house that my human saw in Orlando, Florida when he was there… now that is what I call good plumbing!

    BOL
    Ambassador Schonheit

    • Ambassador,

      Did not pee on the cables, life was peeing on Jay. He’s been pretty sick, and Nina has been a little distracted.

      Nina has talked before about arranging a trip to Florida, something about the roller coasters there. Now I see that there is an amusement park for me as well. I don’t think she’ll buy me a ticket, but I think I can probably dump some of the stuff out of her suitcase and squeeze in.

      Flash

      PS. Where do you pee in New Zealand if there are no standing fire hydrants? In the US, firefighters are practically heroes, but I’d have to re-think that if they took the hydrant with them when they weren’t using them.

  2. What if there is a foot of snow on the ground, and it is still snowing, and it is really cold?
    Rebecca & LMPP
    Welcome back

    • LMPP,

      First – oooolala! I didn’t realize how stunning you were!

      Now down to business. When it is snowing, Nina says I must put on my big boy panties and go outside anyway. Although she is tucked into her recliner with fuzzy slippers and a blanket when this happens.

      I just hope my next pair of big boy panties has Spiderman on them…

      Flash

  3. I missed you Flash and human friend! Um…Flash, I totally understand your confusion. A fire hydrant is a blatant invitation to pee from your perspective. Humans are confusing creatures, aren’t they?

Leave a Comment

